Biennial Meetings

The Edward H. Angle Society of Orthodontists has a 100 year history of producing top quality education for Angle members. This year will be no different. The Eastern Component of the EHASO is pleased to host the EHASO 45th Biennial Meeting at the La Fonda on the Plaza in Santa Fe, NM. We look forward to a memorable meeting.

Biennial History

Year City Location Host Component Chair/President

Chicago, IL


Lake Shore Athletic Club Dr. Frank Gough, Chair

Pasadena, CA


Angle College of Orthodontia Southern CA Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair

Chicago, IL


Edgewater Beach Hotel Midwest Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair

Del Monte, CA


Del Monte Hotel Northern CA Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair



New York City, NY Waldorf Astoria Hotel Eastern Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair



Chicago, IL Lake Shore Athletic Club Midwest Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair



Santa Barbara, CA Biltmore Hotel Northern CA Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair



French Lick, IN French Lick Resort Midwest Mrs. Anna H. Angle, Chair



Skytop, PA Skytop Lodge Eastern Dr. William B. Downs, Chair



Victoria, BC Empress Hotel Northwest Dr. Harold B. Noyes, Chair



Chicago, IL Drake Hotel Midwest Dr. William B. Downs, Chair



Washington, DC Shoreham Hotel Eastern Dr. William Thompson, Chair



Colorado Springs, CO Broadmoor Hotel Midwest Dr. John R. Thompson, Chair
1961 Palm Springs, CA El Mirador Hotel Northern CA Dr. Glendon H. Terwilliger, Chair



Phoenix, AZ Cambelback Inn Southern CA Dr. Jack Rathbone, Chair



Boston, MA Sheraton Boston Hotel Eastern Dr. Paul Hoffman, Chair



New Orleans, LA Roosevelt Hotel Midwest Dr. Morse Newcomb, Chair
1969 Denver, CO Brown Palace Hotel Southwest Dr. Richard A. Riedel, President
1971 Seattle, WA Washington Plaza Hotel Northwest Dr. Richard D. Payne, President
1973 Boca Raton, FL Boca Raton Hotel & CC North Atlantic Dr. Robert B. Hedges, President
1975 Maui, HI Royal Lahaina Resort Northern/Southern CA Dr. W. Robert Campbell, President
1977 Lake of the Ozarks, MO Tan-Tar-A Resort Midwest Dr. John T. Lindquist, President
1979 Hilton Head, SC Hilton Head Inn Eastern Dr. Nicholas A. DiSalvo, President



Durango, CO Tamarron Resort Southwest Dr. Elbert King, President
1983 Hot Springs, WA The Homestead North Atlantic Dr. Robert W. Baker, President



Vancouver, BC The Four Seasons Hotel Northwest Dr. John G. Ryan, President
1987 Newport Beach, CA The Four Seasons Hotel Southern CA Dr. Lee R. Logan, President
1989 Chicago, IL Drake Hotel Midwest Dr. James J. Baldwin, President



Sun Valley, ID Sun Valley Lodge Northern CA Dr. Lee R. Boese, President



Asheville, NC Grove Park Inn Eastern Dr. Theodore Adler, President



Aspen, CO The Ritz Carlton Southwest Dr. Robert L. Orr, President
1997 Williamsburg, VA Kingsmill-on-the-James Resort North Atlantic Dr. Robert M. Rubin, President
1999 Sunriver, OR Sunriver Resort Northwest Dr. Laurel E. Brown, President
2001 Maui, HI Kapalua Bay Hotel Southern CA Dr. Donald Tuverson, President
2003 Branson, MO Big Cedar Lodge Midwest Dr. Paul T. Castelein, President
2005 Incline Village, Nv Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe RS Northern CA Dr. Gary R. Baughman, President



Quebec City, Quebec Chateau Frontenac Hotel East Dr. David Musich, President



San Antonio, Texas Marriott River Walk Hotel Southwest Dr. Jimmy Boley, President
2011 Charleston, SC Charleston Place Hotel North Atlantic Dr. Timothy T. Wheeler, President



Vancouver, BC Fairmont Waterfront Hotel Northwest Dale V. Rhoney, President
2015 Pasadena, CA The Langham Huntington Southern CA Dr. Richard McLaughlin, President
2017 Chicago, IL The Drake Hotel Midwest Dr. Valmy Kulbersh, President



Napa Valley, CA Meritage Resort & Spa Northern CA

Dr. Ron Champion


2021 New Castle, NH The Wentwoth by the Sea East

Dr. Peter Greco


Emerald Sponsor

Ruby Sponsor

Ruby Sponsor

Our Generous Sponsors